Crop Science Society of America, C03 – Crop Ecology, Management and Quality

Winners from the 2011 meeting in San Antonio, TX were:

Ph.D. Candidates

1st Dylan Wann – Texas Tech University - <u>Tillage Effects On Cover Crop Decomposition and Nutrient Cycling In Cotton</u>

2nd Jason Sarver – University of Georgia - Evaluation of Seeding Rates for Large-Seeded Runner Peanut Cultivars
Planted In Twin Row Pattern

3rd Jason Haegele – University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign - <u>Identifying High Yield Potential Corn Hybrids Through</u>
the Use of Nitrogen and Plant Density Response <u>Trials</u>



Master's Students

1st Justin Moss – University of Georgia - Economic and Weed Control Assessment of Double-Crop and Relay-Intercropping Systems of Peanut with Wheat

2nd Trevor Perkins - Purdue University - <u>Delayed Soybean Emergence: Competition or Compensation?</u>

3rd Romulo Lollato – Oklahoma State University - <u>Agronomic Responses of Hard Red Winter Wheat to Different Liming and Phosphorus Fertilizer Strategies in Acid Soils</u>

