Store

Contact Us

Back to Top

Administration

Ellen Bergfeld, PhD
ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4979

Wes Meixelsperger
Chief Financial Officer
wm@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4948

 

Back to Top

Agronomic Science Foundation

Ellen Bergfeld
ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4979

 

Back to Top

Certifications

International Certified Crop Adviser (CCA)/
Certified Professional Agronomist (CPAg)

Certified Professional Soil Scientist/Classifier (CPSS/CPSC)

Contact the representative for your state, province, or country:

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@sciencesocieties.org608-268-4977

Lacey Edwardson
Certification Representative for AK, AR, AZ, BC, CA, CO, ID, KS, LA, MS, MT, ND, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SD, TX, UT, WA, WY;
ledwardson@sciencesocieties.org608-268-4953

Penny Magana
Certification Representative for AB, AL, CT, DE, FL, GA, INDIA, KY, MA, MB, MD, ME, MI, NB, NC, NF, NH, NJ, NS, NY, OH, ON, PA, PE, RI, SC, SK, TN, VA, VT, WV;
pmagana@sciencesocieties.org608-268-4954

Aaron Matthews
Certification Representative for ARGENTINA, IA, IL, IN, MEXICO, MO, MN, WI;
amatthews@sciencesocieties.org608-278-4980

Marta McCoy 
Program Manager--Certifications
mmccoy@sciencesocieties.org608-268-4955

Eric Welsh 
Program Manager--Marketing and Business Relations
ewelsh@sciencesocieties.org608-273-8081

 

Back to Top

Education and Credentialing Exams

Michele Lovejoy
Program Manager--Professional Development
mlovejoy@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4947

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4977

Dawn Gibas, PhD, CPSS and PSS
Assessment Specialist
dgibas@sciencesocieties.org; 608-819-3900

 

Back to Top

Finance

Wes Meixelsperger
Chief Financial Officer
wm@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Lynne Navis
Accounting Manager
lnavis@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4961

Janet Riley
Accountant
jriley@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4960

Priscilla Westra
Financial Services Manager
pwestra@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4941

 

Back to Top

IT/Operations

Ian Popkewitz
Director of IT and Operations
ipopkewitz@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4940

Dan Bank
Programmer
dbank@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3978

Chad Bishop
Lead Programmer
cbishop@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4944

Keith Lovejoy
Support Services Representative
klovejoy@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4946

Steven Ceithamer
Developer
sceithamer@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3984

 

Back to Top

Meetings

Wes Meixelsperger
Director of Meetings
wmeixelsperger@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Nathan Ehresman
Technical Program and Communications Manager
nehresman@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4942

Stacey Giesen
Meetings Manager
sgiesen@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3975

Brett Holte
Exhibits Manager
bholte@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3970

Jeanne Pluemer
Senior Meetings Manager
jpluemer@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4962

Eric Welsh
Program Manager – Marketing and Business Relations
ewelsh@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8081

 

Back to Top

Member Services

Susan Chapman
Director of Member Services
schapman@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4951

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager - Governance and Membership
suttech@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4948

Rebecca Polk
Manager - Membership Programs, Marketing and Communications
rpolk@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3972

Emily Fuger
Manager - Student & Early Career Activities
efuger@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4949

Lauren Van Driel
Member Services Representative
lvandriel@sciencesocities.org; 608-268-4972

Andi McDonald
Member Services Representative
amcdonald@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4952

 

Back to Top

Public & Science Communications

Susan Fisk
Public & Science Communications Director
sfisk@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8091

Martha Pings
Public & Science Communications Coordinator
mpings@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3976

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4964

 

Back to Top

Publications

Bill Cook- Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
Publications Director
bcook@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4974

Lisa Al-Amoodi
Managing Editor, Books, Monographs, Special Publications,
Vadose Zone Journal, Books, Crop, Forage & Turfgrass Management
lalamoodi@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4971

Karen Brey, Graphic Artist
kbrey@sciencesocieties.org

Ann Edahl
Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Quality and
Journal of Plant Registrations
aedahl@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4970

Susan Ernst
Managing Editor, Agronomy Journal, Natural Sciences Education
sernst@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4965

Rebecca Funck
Managing Editor, Soil Science Society of America Journal
rfunck@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4969

Liz Gebhardt
Managing Editor, Crop Science, The Plant Genome,
Urban Agriculture & Regional Food Systems

egebhardt@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4950

Brett Holte
Publications Systems Manager
bholte@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3970

Tracy Hmielowski
Science Editor-CSA News
thmielowski@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3973

Kaitlin Miller
Assistant Editor
kmiller@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4975

Emily Mueller
Managing Editor, Journal of Animal Science
emueller@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3988

Tricia Newell
Publications Marketing Coordinator
tnewell@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4967

Matt Nilsson
Managing Editor, CSA News, Crops & Soils, and Animal Frontiers
mnilsson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4968

 

Back to Top

Science Policy

ASA, CSSA, SSSA Science Policy Office, 502 C St. NE | Washington DC 20002

Karl Anderson
Director of Government Relations
kanderson@sciencesocieties.org; 202-408-5382

Bethany Johns
Science Policy Manager
bjohns@sciencesocieties.org; 202-408-4781

Julie McClure
Science Policy Manager
jmcclure@sciencesocieties.org; 202-735-5904
Twitter: @McClurePhD